6 Random Things

Hi all.  Honeybee sent me this tag a few weeks ago.  Apologies for the delay in responding.  Below are the rules of the tag:

1) Link to the person who tagged you.
2) Post the rules on your blog (copy and paste 1-6).
3) Write 6 random things about yourself (see below).
4) Tag 6 people at the end of your post and link to them.
5) Let each person know they have been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6) Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

 

1.  Love to start projects.  My latest project is cross-stitching a Christmas stocking for Satya.  My goal is to have it done by next Christmas. Satya can’t rest until projects get finished.  Other projects: learning Kannada, trying out new vegetarian recipes and organizing the good ones, yoga, learning to drive.

 

2.  Since leaving for college at 18, the longest I’ve spent in one dwelling is 2 years.  We just decided not to renew our lease which expires March 31st.  Sadly, I’m not yet an expert on moving-my moves are usually somewhat chaotic.

 

 

3.  Countries we’d like to visit together: India, Bhutan, Greece, Slovenia.  Satya would also add some islands in the Caribbean.  We’d love to have a honeymoon in Bhutan, but who knows? 

 

4.  Things we are looking forward to having when we have a house: dog, thick walls, garden, gas stove, guest room and bathroom, kids. 

 

 

5.  Things I love about Satya: his kindness, his warm and sparkling brown eyes, how we can finish each other’s sentences, his reliability, his cooking ability, how he likes to hold hands, his joy in simple things like getting a Christmas tree or the growth of his houseplants.

 

6.  Best things about now:  new opportunities are on the horizon, we have the opportunity to lay the foundation for our life together, tomorrow is still the weekend, and our apartment feels like a home, our supportive families.

I’ll pass this on to Snippets&Scribbles, Evenshine, La Vida Loca, Gori Girl, Milwaukee Masala, and anyone else that would like to do this tag.

My apologies if you’ve all had this tag before.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. La Vida Loca
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 19:06:25

    Interesting new things about you!
    I’ll get to it ASAP

    Reply

  2. Gori Girl
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 21:34:44

    I’ve had a very slight variation on this tag before (post here) so I think I’ll bow out this time. Thanks for tagging me, though!

    That’s ok. You’re right-it is nearly the same.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: ‘Tag’ged feelings « Snippets & Scribbles
  4. DewdropDream
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 22:22:48

    Hello! First time here and I thought I’d leave a comment and tell you I really enjoyed reading your blog. I like the way you write and appreciate your careful handling of a culture that is new to you.

    I’m a kannadiga, from North Karnataka and have two blog friends in common with you (SnippetsnScribbles and La Vida Loca). Looking forward to reading more of your posts. 🙂

    Thanks for the compliment. I will check out your blog : )

    Reply

  5. La Vida Loca
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 01:09:00

    I did it 🙂
    Check it out when u have time

    Thanks, I will.

    Reply

  6. Evenshine
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 00:35:57

    Done! Thanks for the opportunity!!

    Thanks for doing the tag!

    Reply

  7. IndianHomemaker
    Jan 18, 2009 @ 19:28:25

    Love the way tags tell us so many little things people 🙂

    Reply

  8. HoneybeeluvsJackfruit
    Jan 26, 2009 @ 03:04:46

    Cool of you to play along. 🙂

    I look forward to the things on your house list too. Well, most of them. Especially the gas stove!

    Thanks! Yes, the gas stove will make cooking much better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

